My Time – A Personal Note to Customers & Friends

Dear friends,

We started POST in 2007 to help event and portrait photographers manage the new digital workflow.  As pioneers we, along with others in the field, ended up defining services and setting standards that have become the expected norm in the industry today.  I feel good about what we’ve accomplished and about our prospects for the future.

This labor of love began later in life for me, and I have reached that point where the ticking of the clock becomes louder each year.   As much as I wish I could, I cannot make time stand still.  While my health is good, my wife still loves me and my children are doing well, I have chosen to make a transition-to-retirement by the end of this year.

My desire is to effect this transition in a way that will ensure continuity for our customers and employees.  In order to accomplish that, POST is joining forces with Photographer’s Edit (www.PhotographersEdit.com).  The result will be a broader, more cost-effective set of products and services for the combined customer base while we maintain the levels of quality and service for which we have become known.

We are working hard with our new partners to create a combined offering to meet our combined customers’ needs.  In the meantime, we will continue to operate via the POST web site – www.PostEdits.com – offering the same products and services we always have.  We will, of course, keep you updated as to changes that will be made over the next few months.

Reaching this decision has not been easy for me – I still look in the mirror and see ‘18’.  But having just finished a three-year term as President of the Jewish Home here in Atlanta, I now understand that, while time may be infinite for the Universe, it is certainly finite for us as human beings.  I realize that it is my time to check a few more things off the bucket list as long as I still can.

Thank you for your support in the past and going forward. I look forward to seeing many of you at WPPI in a few weeks.

Sincerely,

Jerry Weiner

jweiner@postedits.com
678.578.8770 office
404.791.1841 mobile

Trackbacks

  1. […] Merger? What Merger? Oh, you haven’t heard? POST’s owner, Jerry Weiner, has decided to inch towards retirement this year. He’ll be around for a while to come but is making preparations so POST’s employees and clients can carry on. Read Jerry’s heartfelt announcement here: My Time – A Personal Note to Customers & Friends. […]