[CONTEST ENDED] Quick Contest: Brand Wars

[UPDATED] This contest is now over. Congrats to our winner, Lawrence Scofield, and thanks to everyone who joined in.

It’s contest time! We’re giving away $25 in PWD credit today. Let’s have some fun with this one. To enter, leave a blog comment below and answer the following.

Everyone likes to fight for their favorite brands. Share with us your brand preferences by answering these four questions:

  1. Which do you prefer – Canon or Nikon (or other)?
  2. Which do you prefer – Mac or PC (or other)?
  3. Which do you prefer – Kodak or Fujifilm (or other)?
  4. And what is your favorite photography-related brand of all time?

Everyone who shares will be entered into the random drawing. We’ll close the contest around 4pm Eastern and choose a winner. Good luck!

Comments

  1. Canon, Nikon, other… Sony as that’s what I have, very versatile & I haven’t had the chance to use the others mentioned.
    PC or Mac… Def MAC!!! Just switched & I will never look back (:
    Kodak or Fuji Film… Whichever prints the best quality for that specific image
    Favorite brand… There are so many wonderful products it’s really difficult for me to choose… How about, ME!!! Without me, my photographs wouldn’t be possible.

  2. 1 – Canon, or whatever is in my hand at the time
    2 – PC
    3 – Fujifilm
    4 – The Polariod SX-70 is what really got me excited about photography when I was a kid.

  3. Everyone likes to fight for their favorite brands. Share with us your brand preferences by answering these four questions:

    Which do you prefer – Canon or Nikon? Nikon over Canon

    Which do you prefer – Mac or PC? PC over Mac

    Which do you prefer – Kodak or Fujifilm? Fujifilm

    And what is your favorite photography-related brand of all time? Nikon

  4. Nikon
    PC
    Kodak
    Nikon

  5. 1. Sony because of the Konica Minolta interconnection and the Sony DSC-R1
    2. I have only used the PC but friends praise the MAC. I use what I have. Cameras as well as I have never had anyone other than another photographer ask which camera took a picture they enjoy seeing.
    3. Fuji since Kodak is no longer available.
    4. Canon is my favorite. It fits my hands best. Mamiya in the larger mid-sized cameras. My former favorite was Yashika for film.

  6. Canon
    PC(would love a Mac, but husband not convinced I need one)
    Fujifilm
    don’t have a particular favorite brand

  7. Lawrence Scofield says:

    Canon
    PC – had Macs and really wasnt all that impressed.
    Kodak
    Canon – All though I have shot with Nikon.

  8. Ernesto Castro says:

    1) Pentax, because I’ve shot with it since it was my first DSLR brand and I like it
    2) PC, using it for years & years
    3) Kodak, always synonymous with excellence
    4) Pentax, long & proud history and still going strong

  9. My favorite type of quiz–multiple choice! Thanks PWD!
    1. CANON
    2. PC
    3. KODAK
    4. The best of both worlds–an image taken with my Canon T3i printed on Kodak paper!

  10. Whoops, I lost track of time there, but time is officially up. Be right back with a winner!

  11. Canon
    Mac
    Fuji
    CreativeLive; they’re redefining photographic education

  12. Alrighty, congratulations to today’s winner, Lawrence Scofield! Please send an email to contest@PWDLabs.com to claim your prize.